Yamas & Niyamas

Esta es la portada del audiolibro Yamas & Niyamas

Escrito por

Deborah Adele

Narrado por

Laura Jennings




4h 18m 03s

(1 calificaciones)

The first two limbs of the eight-fold path of yoga sutras—the basic text for classical yoga—are examined in this spiritual guide to the practice of yoga. Foundational to all yogic thought, they are considered to be the guidelines to the yoga way of living that free individuals to take ownership of their lives, direct them toward the fulfillment they seek, and gain the skills to choose attitude, thought, and action.The first five guidelines are referred to as the yamas—a Sanskrit word that translates to "restraints"—and encompass nonviolence, truthfulness, not stealing, nonexcess, and nonpossessiveness. The last five are referred to as the niyamas, or observances—purity, contentment, self-discipline, self-study, and surrender.

Idioma: Inglés

Duración: 4h 18m 03s

Publicado por Tantor Audio